Sloe News Day 06 . 18 . 21

Every week Sloe gathers the best articles on handmade fashion and sustainable style. You can get #SloeNewsDay delivered to your inbox by subscribing to our newsletter.

Here are a few of our favorite reads from the past week.

Join us on Discord to discuss your favorites.

  • Join us for another #SloeDownLowDown on Thursday, June 24 at 7 pm Eastern / 6 pm Central / 5 pm Mountain / 4 pm Pacific [Discord]
  • August will mark the end of 17 years of Interweave Crochet [Golden Peak Media], but a new crochet magazine [Moorit] launches this fall.
  • Grace Rother has a call out for a new zine for Queer Quilters [Instagram]
  • Indie garment designers looking to increase their size offerings can find help in a new e-book from Cashmerette, How to Expand Sewing Patterns Into Plus Sizes [Cashmerette]
  • A bit of knitterly joy takes the form of tiny sweaters from Oomie Knits [Instagram]
  • Lion Brand is licensing Schitt’s Creek and releasing a line of sweater patterns and themed yarns. [ADWEEK]
  • Make your own Fringe Field Bag, now released as an official pattern from Grainline Studio [Grainline Studio]

Get Sloe delivered straight to your inbox every week

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.